Recently, Prof. Arvind Kumar Bansal, an associate member of the chapter, is recognized as AAPS fellow.

Role of the chapter in enriching the members’ professional skill and knowledge can be perceived by looking at various awards and honors received by them. To name few;

Mr. Sumit arora, a member of AAPS NIPER student chapter, got SIPRA Innovative Pharma Research Award 2015 and PAT Burnell New Investigator Award 2015.

Mr. Sameer Modi, got Best poster award at International School of Crystallography 2015 and International Union of Crystallography Award.

Mr. Varun Kushwaha, got Commonwealth Split-Site (PhD) Scholarship.